Qualit├Ątssiegel

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

The FNG Label for sustainable mutual funds

Until now, no guidance on sustainable funds has been available. The FNG Label for sustainable mutual funds is the first to offer consumers, institutional investors and marketing organizations a transparent standard for funds which pursue a consistent and rigorous sustainability strategy. It is based on minimum requirements in accordance with internationally recognized standards and guarantees scrutiny by an independent auditor. In the case of organic food, the Europe-wide “Bio” label and other relevant labels have long been standard.

Initiators and certification role
The FNG quality label was initiated by and named after Forum Nachhaltige Geldanlagen e.V. (FNG), the industry association for sustainable investment in the German-speaking countries. FNG developed the Label in a three-year-long process together with financial experts and civil society stakeholders and launched it onto the market in 2015. The auditing and evaluation of funds is handled by the independent media and research centre Novethic, which is internationally recognised for its experience in the certification of sustainable funds.

Benefits
The FNG Label offers the public
- a visual and substantive guide to purchasing funds
- guidance for discussions with banking and financial advisors

The FNG Label helps investors to make a better assessment of the sustainability of a mutual fund (equity fund, mixed fund or bond fund). However, the Label does not constitute a purchase recommendation and does not take any financial criteria into account when evaluating funds. It is therefore still essential for private investors to obtain advice on these aspects.

Goals
The sustainable investment market is evolving continuously, as are the demands of investors. The goal of the FNG Label is the establishment and continuous improvement of quality standards for sustainable investment products in the German-speaking countries. This also includes further development of the Label concept in collaboration with the Advisory Committee.

As a standardization tool, the FNG Label thus promotes
- quality assurance for sustainable investments
- competition between providers of sustainable funds
- more widespread use of sustainable investment approaches in the financial market

To the FNG Label criteria

gruppe1

 

FNG Logo

GNG Logo 1

Logo Novethic

 

 

 

 Kooperationspartnerfinvesto Logo RGB

ebase logo

VisualVest Logo ohneClaim RGB 72

finanz.werte logo

                             FD Logo 400x109                          
                                                                           Wallstreet online wortmarke 300

Qualitätssiegel

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Vergabeevent des FNG-Siegel 2017 am 23. November 2016
in Berlin

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Das FNG-Siegel für nachhaltige Publikumsfonds

Bei nachhaltigen Fonds fehlte bisher eine Orientierungshilfe. Das FNG-Siegel für nachhaltige Publikumsfonds bietet Verbrauchern, institutionellen Anlegern und Vertriebsorganisationen erstmals einen nachvollziehbaren Standard für Fonds, die eine konsequente und stringente Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie verfolgen. Es basiert auf Mindestanforderungen nach international anerkannten Normen und gewährleistet die Prüfung durch einen unabhängigen Auditor. Bei Biolebensmitteln sind die einschlägigen Siegel und allen voran das europaweite Bio-Siegel längst Standard.

Initiatoren und Zertifizierungsaufgabe
Namensgeber und Initiator des FNG-Qualitätssiegels ist das Forum Nachhaltige Geldanlagen e.V. (FNG), der Fachverband für Nachhaltige Geldanlagen im deutschsprachigen Raum. Das FNG hat das Siegel im Rahmen eines dreijährigen Prozesses mit Finanzfachleuten und Akteuren der Zivilgesellschaft entwickelt und 2015 in den Markt eingeführt. Die Prüfung und Bewertung der Fonds übernimmt das unabhängige Medien- und Forschungszentrum Novethic, das für seine Erfahrung mit der Zertifizierung von nachhaltigen Fonds international anerkannt ist.

Nutzen
Das FNG-Siegel bietet der Öffentlichkeit
- eine optische und inhaltliche Orientierungshilfe beim Kauf von Fonds
- Orientierung im Gespräch mit Bank- und Finanzberatern

Das FNG Siegel hilft, die Nachhaltigkeit eines Publikumsfonds (Aktienfonds, Mischfonds, oder Rentenfonds) besser einschätzen zu können. Das Siegel stellt jedoch keine Kaufempfehlung dar und berücksichtigt bei der Bewertung eines Fonds keine finanziellen Kriterien. Für Privatanleger bleibt eine Beratung zu diesen Aspekten daher unerlässlich.

Ziele
Der Markt Nachhaltiger Geldanlagen und die Ansprüche der Anleger entwickeln sich kontinuierlich weiter. Ziel des FNG-Siegels ist es, Qualitätsstandards für nachhaltige Anlageprodukte im deutschsprachigen Raum zu etablieren und beständig zu verbessern. Dies beinhaltet auch die Weiterentwicklung des Siegelkonzepts in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Beratungskomitee.

Als Standardisierungsinstanz fördert das FNG-Siegel damit
- die Qualitätssicherung Nachhaltiger Geldanlagen
- den Wettbewerb zwischen Anbietern nachhaltiger Fonds
- die Verbreitung nachhaltiger Investmentansätze im Finanzmarkt

Zu den Kriterien des FNG-Siegels

gruppe1